Called Meeting of the Board of Trustees:

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 @ 4:00 pm in the library meeting room


The next Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees will be:

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 @ 3:00 pm in the library meeting room

Board of Trustees




The Catoosa County Library is governed by a five-member board of library trustees. This board is composed of trustees who are appointed to the county library board by the Catoosa County Board of Commissioners or any other governmental agencies financially supporting the library on a regular basis, as specified in state law. The Board of Trustees sets policy for the library, helps plan future service initiatives and is responsible for employing the library director for the administration of the library system. Trustees are appointed by the Catoosa County Board of Commissioners, serving staggered terms of four years.


Current Board of Trustees



VACANT, Secretary

Sharon Anderson, Vice Chair

Carol Roberts, Catoosa County CFO

Shirley Smith

Patti Long

Karen Willis



Meeting Schedule


The Catoosa County Library Board of Trustees has no less than four regularly scheduled meetings each year. The Board is scheduled to meet in the Library’s multi-purpose room, unless otherwise designated. All meetings are open to the public. 


Constitution and Bylaws

Available Here

Meeting Agendas and Minutes 

Fiscal Year 2021

  • August 25, 2020 (Called Meeting)- Agenda Minutes to be approved at the next regular meeting

  • July 29, 2020- Agenda Minutes to be approved at the next regular meeting

  • October 14, 2020- Next Scheduled Meeting

Fiscal Year 2020

Fiscal Year 2019



Fiscal Year 2018



Fiscal Year 2017



Fiscal Year 2016


Address & Phone

108 Catoosa Cir,

Ringgold, GA 30736

(706) 965-3600

Copyright 2018 Catoosa County Library All Rights Reserved. ​

E-Verify ID #97013 Authorization Date 2/4/08

ADA Notice

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle


Monday: 10:00 am – 6:00 pm

Tuesday: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Wednesday: 10:00 am – 6:00 pm

Thursday: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Friday: 10:00 am – 5:00 pm

Saturday: 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Sunday: Closed